Snow White and the Huntsman (2012)

Snow White and the Huntsman (2012) Movie Reviews
User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Jun 01, 2012 07:39 pm

    Joan said: A

    NYTimes got it right - very entertaining, as long as you're expecting Bros Grimm

  • Jun 01, 2012 07:40 pm

    Joan said: A

    NY Times got it right. very entertaining, as long as you're expecting Bros. Grimm

  • Jun 02, 2012 06:06 am

    Joe said: D

    This film looks incredible, but lacks depth, unless moodiness passes for substance. With all the pricey sets, costumes and effects, they forgot to concentrate on inexpensive things like character and plot.

  • Jun 03, 2012 01:38 am

    Jim said: B

    Good movie, a little slow in the middle. Charleze Theron is perfectly cast and excellent. Movie is fantasy but not for young kids and not quite deep enough for some adults. It's for teens and adults who are still young at heart. I say go

  • Jun 05, 2012 03:22 am

    Lyza said: A

    It's really a wonderful movie. Enjoy watching.

  • Jun 07, 2012 08:01 pm

    jaq said: C

    Awkward script. Beautifully shot, good casting, but the story itself is hugely lacking. It seemed like they took the best parts of other movies and threw them together. No real substance. No WOW factor. A bit of a dud. I give it a C-

  • Jun 10, 2012 12:59 am

    Jorge said: A

    Great spin on a disney tale. Theron was amazing, Stewart surprisingly very good in this role, love the action and emotion in the movie. Highly recommend.

  • Jun 13, 2012 11:17 pm

    Karen said: B

    I loved how this was filmed and enjoyed the spin on the fairy tale. Loved the cast even though both Stewart and Hemsworth lost their accents on occasion. I had great fun.

  • Jun 18, 2012 12:58 am

    Dennis said: B

    Interesting story and characters. Good pacing and effects. Worth seeing.

  • Jun 19, 2012 08:38 am

    Jose said: A

    Probably the best movie I've seen all year, not typical h-wood, just about no cliches, and no matrix type fight scenes, and in terms of image artistry, it's one of the best of all time, up there w/ Avatar and Lord of the Rings, and in some ways, more beautiful than either. I knew the reviews weren't that good before I went, but now I am completely baffled. Not in a million years can I understand how Avengers got 97% while this got less than 50%. This movie was like a dark and beautiful dream.

  • Jun 24, 2012 04:50 pm

    Bruce said: A

    Even my friends who are movie snobs liked this movie. The audience when I saw the film enjoyed it. I enjoyed it.

  • Jun 25, 2012 03:25 pm

    Peneflix said: B

    Fun, twenty-first take on an old tale!

  • Aug 16, 2012 05:26 pm

    Andy said: B

    B+

  • Mar 04, 2013 05:13 am

    Howard said: B

    Underrated, this Snow White is perhaps not as good as it tries to be, but it's still very good, and most importantly, very entertaining. Many reviewers grouse that little people weren't cast as the dwarves, but didn't complain about LOTR.

  • Jun 24, 2013 07:37 am

    Dimitris said: C

    It dares to create a new myth and begins promisingly. Theron and Hemsworth are good too. However it should focus more on Snow White and the Huntsman and have more coherent character development. For a complete review: argonautis.eu/snow_white_and_the_huntsman.htm

  • Aug 20, 2015 05:22 am

    Lina said: B

    Best snow note movies live action of all times XD

  • Jun 25, 2016 11:30 am

    Prime said: B

    B+

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.