Pacific Rim (2013)

Pacific Rim (2013) Movie Reviews
User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Jul 14, 2013 08:13 pm

    Brad said: C

    Good CGI special effects, but that is all there is. No engaging characters and not much plot, and generates no interest in the outcome. I had trouble staying awake through this one. A CGI Transformers vs. Godzilla sampler. Pass!

  • Jul 15, 2013 06:09 am

    Anthony said: B

    I'd give it a B+ actually. The cheesy summer chiche moments were bearable, the cast was solid, and the premace was intriguing with spectacular CGI and creativity to back it all up. Kind of Godzilla meats Halo. Pretty cool.

  • Jul 15, 2013 09:47 am

    Denny said: A

    Awesomeness!

  • Jul 15, 2013 05:22 pm

    MistyJo said: D

    Agree with Brad on falling asleep and I saw it in IMAX 3-D too, to me it was almost like another Transformer movie..........BORING!

  • Jul 15, 2013 05:23 pm

    MistyJo said: D

    Agree with Brad on falling asleep and I saw it in IMAX 3-D too, to me it was almost like another Transformer movie..........BORING!

  • Jul 17, 2013 12:20 am

    Jun Yen said: C

    Like Real Steel combined with Godzilla.

  • Jul 18, 2013 02:12 am

    Jeremy said: A

    Wow people have become so spoiled. If this movie would have come out 10 years ago it would be a major blockbuster. This movie was awesome to me. The action had me on the edge of my seat.

  • Jul 19, 2013 12:17 am

    Cole said: B

    This is a great way to have fun at the movies. It isn't incredible, but it does contain great CGI, many great characters, and some exciting action set pieces.

  • Jul 29, 2013 01:16 am

    Robyn said: C

    "Pacific Rim" is obviously at its best when extensive battle sequences play out over land and sea, but feels innately generic as far as the script and characters are concerned.

  • Aug 07, 2013 08:42 am

    Tevreden said: A

    At first I was skeptical. Something like Transformers VS Godzilla. But it was actually very good. Good story, great effects and combat.

  • Sep 17, 2013 05:00 am

    Andy said: B

    B+/A-

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.